#010 – Ben Mirov

Who was chasing me through the brush? He’s staring at neon graffiti and doesn’t look away. He looks like a rich kid on acid. He turns into a duffle bag. The man I have sex with is me. I don’t dream about you. I find your feelings’ cloud. In episode 10 of Phoned In, BOMB Magazine’s poetry reading by phone podcast, Ben Mirov reads from his book Ghost Machine. Click through for a Q&A where he and Luke Degnan discuss boredom, depression, Lego poetry, and Haruki Maurakami’s novel The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle.

Ben Mirov has writing in, or forthcoming from: Did I Shit Me (I & II), The Agriculture Reader, Lungfull!, Absent, Verse Daily, The Best American Poetry Blog, and We Are Champion. He is the author of Collected Ghost (H_NGM_N, 2009), I is to Vorticism (New Michigan Press, 2010) and Ghost Machine (Caketrain Press, 2010). He is general editor of pax americana. He is also poetry editor of LIT Magazine. He blogs at isaghost.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

